Skip to content home : browse : advanced search : preferences : my favorites : about : help  login  

add to favorites : reference url back to results : previous : next
Zoom in Zoom out Pan left Pan right Pan up Pan down Maximum resolution Fit in window Fit to width Rotate left Rotate right Hide/show thumbnail
North Dakota Senate 1927
North Dakota Senate 1927
TitleNorth Dakota Senate 1927
Date of Original1927
CreatorButler Studio (Bismarck, N.D.)
Creator RolePhotographer
DescriptionPhotomontage showing the individual portraits of 54 members of the North Dakota State Senate in 1927. Each image is numbered with a name and district number.
Ordering InformationConsult:
General SubjectPolitics & Government
Subject (LCTGM)Legislative bodies
Personal NameOlson, Ole H., 1872-1954
Magnuson, Nels, 1863-1955
Baird, LaRoy, 1881-1950
Maddock, Walter J., 1880-1951
Brunsdale, C. Norman (Clarence Norman), 1891-1978
Organization NameNorth Dakota. Legislative Assembly. Senate
LocationBismarck (N.D.)
Burleigh County (N.D.)
North Dakota
United States
Item NumberFolio 43.1.3
Format of OriginalGelatin silver prints
Dimensions of Original29 x 36 cm.
Publisher of OriginalButler Studio (Bismarck, N.D.)
Place of PublicationBismarck (N.D.)
Transcription"G. Patterson, 43rd Dist.; Gust Wog, 39th Dist.; F. P. Conrath, 48th Dist.; A. A. Peck, 46th Dist.; D. H. Hamilton, 34th Dist.; Walter Bond, 29th Dist.; Fred Van Camp, 1st Dist.; J. E. Eastgate, 5th Dist.; J. E. Stevens, 21st Dist.; W. S. Whitman, 6th Dist.; P. T. Kretschmar, 36th Dist.; W. H. Porter, 18th Dist.; Alfred Steel, 23rd Dist.; L. R. Baird, 31st Dist.; S. J. Atkins, 22nd Dist.; Obert A. Olson, 27th Dist.; Walter Schlosser, 7th Dist.; J. L. Hart, 33rd Dist.; R. G. McCrory, 13th Dist.; C. W. Fine, 20th Dist.; W. G. Crocker, 14th Dist.; Ole Ettestad, 45th Dist.; John Van Arnam, 10th Dist.; Peter mcLachlin, 11th Dist.; H. J. Rusch, 9th Dist.; P. J. Murphy, 4th Dist.; Frank Ployhar, 15th Dist.; W. D. Lynch, 24th Dist.; O. T. Tofsrud, 42nd Dist.; C. N. Brunsdale, 8th Dist.; E. H. Brant, 26th Dist.; C. L. Bakken, 41st Dist.; P. L. Hjelmstad, 3rd Dist.; C. E. Erickson, 40th Dist.; C. A. Seamands, 49th Dist.; John W. Benson, 19th Dist.; R. W. Patten, 44th Dist.; C. G. Ritchie, 35th Dist.; C. J. Olson, 38th Dist.; John E. Fleckten, 2nd Dist.; P. O. Sathre, 16th Dist.; W. E. Martin, 30th Dist.; C. W. Carey, 37th Dist.; Joseph G. Forbes, 12th Dist.; Fred Pathman, 47th Dist.; L. O. Fredrickson, 17th Dist.; Nels Magnuson, 28th Dist.; O. H. Olson, 32nd Dist.; A. S. Marshall, 25th Dist.; Oscar Lybeck, Serg. at Arms; C. E. Thomas, Asst. Secy.; Walter Maddock - Lieut. Gov.; W. D. Austin, Secretary; Barbara Seavey, Stenog."-
NotesTitle printed on front of photograph.
Repository InstitutionNorth Dakota State University Libraries, Institute for Regional Studies
Repository CollectionNorth Dakota Legislature Photograph Collection Folio 43
Credit LineInstitute for Regional Studies, NDSU, Fargo (Folio 43.1.3)
Digital IDrs006539
Original SourcePhotograph
add to favorites : reference url back to results : previous : next
powered by CONTENTdm ® | contact us  ^ to top ^