Skip to content home : browse : advanced search : preferences : my favorites : about : help  login  

add to favorites : reference url back to results : previous : next
Zoom in Zoom out Pan left Pan right Pan up Pan down Maximum resolution Fit in window Fit to width Rotate left Rotate right Hide/show thumbnail
Democratic politicians on WDAY-TV, Fargo, N.D.
Democratic politicians on WDAY-TV, Fargo, N.D.
TitleDemocratic politicians on WDAY-TV, Fargo, N.D.
Date of Original1956-09-19
CreatorOlson, Cal, 1924-2009
Creator RolePhotographer
DescriptionEstes Kefauver with four North Dakota and Minnesota Democratic politicians seated in a WDAY television studio set. Left to right are: Orville Freeman, Estes Kefauver, Coya Knutson, Warren Warner, and Quentin Burdick. Lighting and a television camera are in silhouette in the foreground.
Ordering InformationConsult:
General SubjectPolitics & Government
Subject (LCTGM)Politicians
Television studios
Television programs
Motion picture cameras
Personal NameFreeman, Orville L.
Kefauver, Estes, 1903-1963
Knutson, Cornelia Gjesdal, 1912-
Warner, Wallace E., 1916-1994
Burdick, Quentin N. (Quentin Northrup), 1908-1992
Organization NameDemocratic Party (U.S.)
WDAY-TV (Television station : Fargo, N.D.)
Democratic Party (N.D.)
Democratic Party (Minn.)
LocationFargo (N.D.)
Cass County (N.D.)
North Dakota
United States
Item Number2098.s2339
Negative Number2098.s2339
Format of OriginalAcetate negatives
Safety film negatives
Dimensions of Original6 x 6 cm.
NotesTitle supplied by staff.
Repository InstitutionNorth Dakota State University Libraries, Institute for Regional Studies
Repository CollectionCal Olson Photograph Collection 2098
Collection Finding AidConsult:
Credit LineInstitute for Regional Studies, NDSU, Fargo (2098.s2339)
Digital IDco000592
Original SourceNegative
add to favorites : reference url back to results : previous : next
powered by CONTENTdm ® | contact us  ^ to top ^